Victims DW119DS
A Dissident
Digital Download

Price: $6.00

Bookmark and Share

01. Theft
02. Death Do Us Part
03. In Control
04. Victims In Blood Part 6
05. Burning Bridges
06. Bringing Me Down
07. We Are Not The Future
08. Lifetaker
09. Broken Bones
10. Nowhere In Time
11. Ignorance Is Bliss
12. The Egoist
13. Waiting For Shadows

"A Dissident" is the latest album from Victims, recorded by Linus Wiklund with assistance from Nicko from Entombed. When the first chords of opener "Theft" interrupt the album's haunting intro, it's apparent that the years under their belt have only allowed Victims to become even more charged. For nearly a half hour "A Dissident" rages full bore from one punk/hardcore anthem to the next. Songs like "In Control", "We Are Not The Future", and "Nowhere In Time" carry the kind of heavy hooks that most bands can only dream of creating in their tenure. While "Broken Bones" and "Victims In Blood Pt. 6" are flawless examples of the classic hardcore/metal crossover power that they are known for. Victims' unrelenting ferocity, unforgettable choruses, and swedish quest for perfection has pushed the blueprint of their influences (Motorhead, Discharge, etc.) to a new contemporary level. And with the release of "A Dissident", Victims have cemented their place among the leaders, not followers, in today's true underground punk/hardcore scene.

Related Item(s):

Lies, Lies, Lies

Digital Download

Price: $3.00

A Dissident

11"x17" Poster

Price: $2.00
Victims / Kylesa

Digital Download

Price: $3.00