Cold Cave HOS248v
Cold Cave

Price: $12.50

Vinyl Color:
Bookmark and Share

From Hospital: "Cremations is a collection of early demo/live/and unreleased tracks from Cold Cave. From the projects isolated beginnings to the recent full band line-up the development of this singular musical entity is documented here in its icy electronic glory. From Cold Cave’s infancy sexual identity and oblique existentialism have been expressed through biting lyrics and electronic minimalism. Rarely has the human condition been exposed so brazenly as in “Sex Ads”. Melodies, noise and rhythms clash as stories from below the surface are retold. From the demo LP Coma Potion, which featured a rugged stripped down distortion, to the suggestive Electronic Dreams tour cassette (featuring the voice of Max Morton on the track “Heavenly Metals”). Cold Cave has developed its own brand of genre defying electronic music, without ever betraying its dark roots. Love and pornography, Industrial music and traditionalism, poetry and profanity all mix together in a hedonistic, cocktail of nihilistic nights and mournful mornings. Cremations collects all this work for the first and last time."

01. Sex Ads
02. I've Seen The Future And It's No Place For Me
03. Always Someone
04. An Understanding
05. First Fit
06. Heavenly Metals
07. Poison Berries
08. Roman Skirts
09. Gates
10. Cursed By The Cross
11. Mag Dreams
12. In A Cave
13. Love Lets Go
14. Chrissie Sally
15. Of All The Summer Murders
16. Hummingbirds
17. Rainbow Girls
18. Love You Forever
19. Swallow The Sun
20. E Dreams

Related Item(s):

Give Up The Ghost
Year One


Price: $10.00
Give Up The Ghost
Love American


Price: $2.00
Give Up The Ghost
American Nightmare Ice Age Demo


Price: $5.00
Cold Cave
A Little Death To Laugh


Price: $10.00