Bane HU023v
Bane
Dublin 11:58 PM
7"EP

Price: $6.50

Out of Stock


Notify me when this item is in stock
Bookmark and Share

Founded on beliefs that are in short supply within the current underground music scene, Massachusetts BANE has established themselves as one of the most influential and relevant bands in hardcore today. Since their inception, they�ve become one of the scene�s hardest working bands touring the world over and releasing three full-lengths � 1999�s It All Comes Down To This, 2001�s critically acclaimed Give Blood, and 2005�s The Note.

Four years have passed since The Note was released, and band members� schedules were looking busier then ever, finding the time to write a new full length seemed unrealistic. In June 2009, the band booked studio time with Jay Maas at Getaway Studios and decided to go in and record however many new tracks they had at the time. A week later they emerged with six new songs, all of them named after American soap operas, all six coming straight from their hearts.

Freed of any obligations from their longtime label Equal Vision, the new material will be released on various labels throughout the world, all of which will have their own signature title, track list, and cover art for the release. Various photographers were contacted in the different locations around the world where the records will be released, and at the exact minute on the same day, seven photographers took pictures of their city skyline at that moment. For some it was 7:58 in the morning, for others 12:58 at night, but they all pulled it off and the photo they took would be the cover and the title of the release for each territory, Tokyo 7:58 am, Dublin 11:58 pm, Boston 6:58 pm, Perth 7:58 am and to be released by 6131 Records on December 8th - Los Angeles, 3:58 pm.





Related Item(s):

HUP014
Bane
Curitiba 7:58

CD

Price: $10.00